Our Staff

Meet the Team

Dan Starnes

Dan Starnes

Founder and President

dan@starnespublishing.com

Alison Starnes

Alison Grizzle

Director of Organizational Development

agrizzle@starnespublishing.com

Anna Jackson

Anna Jackson

Business Administrator

ajackson@starnespublishing.com

Melanie Viering

Melanie Viering

Design Editor

mviering@starnespublishing.com

Kristin Williams

Kristin Williams

Page Designer and Copy Editor

kwilliams@starnespublishing.com

Erin Nelson

Erin Nelson

Photo Editor

enelson@starnespublishing.com

Cathlene Cowart

Cathlene Cowart

Digital Editor

ccowart@starnespublishing.com

Kyle Parmley

Kyle Parmley

Sports Editor and Cahaba Sun Community Editor

kparmley@starnespublishing.com

Ingrid Schnader

Ingrid Schnader

Homewood Star Community Editor

ischnader@starnespublishing.com

Jesse Chambers

Jesse Chambers

Village Living Community Editor and Iron City Ink Community Editor

jchambers@starnespublishing.com

Jon Anderson

Jon Anderson

Hoover Sun Community Editor

janderson@starnespublishing.com

Leah Eagle

Leah Eagle

280 Living Community Editor

leagle@starnespublishing.com

Neal Embry

Neal Embry

Vestavia Voice Community Editor

nembry@starnespublishing.com

Warren Caldwell

Warren Caldwell

Marketing Consultant

warren@starnespublishing.com

Michelle Salem Haynes

Michelle Salem Haynes

Marketing Consultant

michelle@starnespublishing.com

Don Harris

Don Harris

Marketing Consultant

dharris@starnespublishing.com

Homewood Star